Carmel, IN – December 1, 2009

Twenty athletes from accross the country met in Whitestown, Indiana, Nov. 19-21st to demonstrate their skill and determination to be chosen for the next Team USA. Twelve athletes were chosen to continue their training for the next 18 months where the field of twelve will be narrowed to eight atletes, with four alternates. This team will compete in the 2011 World Cup.

Congratulations to the following athletes :

Case Calvert, Indiana
Danny Gorman, Florida
JC Russo, Indiana
Jerry Book, California
Jordan Dickey, Indiana
Katie Dickey, Indiana
Kendra Scalia-Carrow, California
Matthew Griffin, Indiana
Michael Archer, Indiana
Omar Solorio, California
Peter Winslow, Minnesota
Peyton Sefick, New York

Be on the lookout as to how you can help support Team USA through fund raising opportunities!  Check out Team USA’s website at : powersoccerteamUSA